Children who need a foster family

We have several children of different ages who desperately need a loving home in Kent. Here are just some of the children who need foster families.

My name is MO and I like gaming and trains

I am 10 years old and have brown eyes and brown hair. I wear glasses to help me see more clearly. I am a non-identical twin and I live with my twin brother in Swanley. I enjoy going to school and have made some new friends.

I like being at school. I am good at English, not so good at Maths. I like science. I also like listening to stories, and finding out about interesting places. I can tell you all about the Romans and Italy. I can also tell you about trains, especially steam trains, and journeys.

I still get to see my parents and that is very important to me. My grandma lives in Scotland and one day I'd like to drive there to see her.

I like gaming, trains, seeing my mum and dad, pancakes and stories.

I don't like boredom or lasagne.

I have Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy (DMD), a genetic disease that causes muscle weakness and wasting and will need additional care and support in all areas of my life. This also means I need to attend a lot of health appointments.

This is a representative image, this is not MO.

I'm B and I like arts and crafts

I'm B and I'm M's twin brother, so I'm also 10. I have brown eyes and brown hair as well.

I like school! You should see the concentration on my face during maths! I'm learning all the time and my speech and language is getting better. I'm learning about other people's feelings as well as my own.

I still get to see my parents and that is very important to me. When my brother's older, he's going to drive to see our grandma in Scotland, I hope he'll take me too!

I like going to the park, arts and crafts, trains, Fleetwood Mac and going on the train but don't like loud noises or noisy environments.

I also have Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy (DMD) and need additional care and support in all areas of my life. Because of my condition I have therapy at home and at school.

I am still mobile and can walk without too many issues but sometimes need to us my wheelchair when I'm tired.

This is a representative image, this is not B.

My name is M and I like baking, reading, and art

My name is M and I'm 13. I like animals and the colour blue. I also like different sports such as football, rounders and tag rugby. I enjoy cooking and am learning how to make different meals.

I have a sister and a brother, but I only see my sister. She lives at home with my mum and step dad. She is my half-sister but I see her as a full sister. I don't see my real dad or know much about him.

I still see my family around 6 times a year and would like to work towards seeing them unsupervised.

When I'm older I'd like to work as a chef or an artist.

I enjoy science, maths, baking, reading, art and writing.

I really want to be loved and accepted into someone's family. I've had some really hard things happen to me when I was little which I still find hard to talk about.

This is a representative image, this is not M.

Think you can help?

If you think you could look after one of these children, or would like to find out more, contact our enquiries team.